Link Search Menu Expand Document


Project leaders

University of Waterloo

Core team

  • Michael Baentsch (
  • Eric Crockett (Amazon Web Services)
  • Vlad Gheorghiu (evolutionQ)
  • Christian Paquin (Microsoft Research)
  • Goutam Tamvada (University of Waterloo)


Nicholas Allen (Amazon Web Services), Maxime Anvari, Ben Davies (University of Waterloo), Ryan Deschamps (University of Waterloo), Matías Dieguez, Javad Doliskani, Nir Drucker (Amazon Web Services), Shay Gueron (Amazon Web Services), Torben Hansen (Royal Holloway, University of London), Kevin Kane (Microsoft Research), Nikita Karpey, Tancrède Lepoint, Yong Jian Ming, Shravan Mishra, Dimitris Mouris (University of Delaware), Brian Neill (University of Waterloo), Alex Parent (University of Waterloo), Peter Schwabe (Radboud University), Dimitris Sikeridis (University of New Mexico, Cisco Systems), John Underhill, Sebastian Verschoor (University of Waterloo), John Weston (Senetas), Thom Wiggers (Radboud University).

Getting Involved

All our work is done as open source via our GitHub project. We welcome all types of contributions: new algorithms, source code, code review, bug reports, new integrations, documentation. Feel free to begin participating on GitHub, or reach out to Douglas Stebila for more information.


The Open Quantum Safe project incorporates and adapts a variety of open source cryptographic software. See the individual project pages for lists of contributors and external software. We especially acknowledge algorithm implementations via the PQClean project.

We’d like to make a special acknowledgement to the companies who have dedicated programmer time to contribute source code to OQS, including Amazon Web Services, Cisco Systems, evolutionQ, IBM Research, Microsoft Research, and Senetas.

Copyright © 2017-2020 The Open Quantum Safe Project.
This site uses Just the Docs, a documentation theme for Jekyll. Background image by Rick Doble.